Kid Zone
HomeParents & EducatorsGlendale LibraryLibrary CatalogCity of Glendale
Fun & Games

What's Happening
Reading Room

Homework Help
Talk to Us
 

Movies, TV and Cartoons

= This site has activities for younger children.

Back to Fun and Games
Back to KidZone

Angelina Ballerina --
http://www.hitentertainment.com/angelinaballerina/us/index.htm l-- based on the enormously popular books by Helen Craig and Katherine Holabird, this is the story of a remarkable little mouse who dreams of becoming a prima ballerina.

Between the Lions -- http://www.pbskids.org/lions/ -- The official website for the PBS kids show all about Reading!

Bob the Builder -- http://www.hitentertainment.com/bobthebuilder/usa/snowedunder/homepage.asp -- The Official web site of Bob and his helpers.

Boobah -- http://www.boohbah.com/ -- A TV show for kids designed to encourage creative thinking and physical activity. \

Caillou -- http://www.caillou.com/eng/index.htm -- The English web site of the French pre-school cartoon.

Cartoon Network -- http://www.cartoonnetwork.com -- The best place for cartoons online: tons of games featuring the world's biggest cartoon stars.

Chicken Little -- http://disney.go.com/disneypictures/chickenlittle/ -- The Official website for the movie with games and downloads.

Clifford the Big Red Dog -- http://pbskids.org/clifford/ -- Games, stories, printables, backstage, and more

Create Your Own Adventure -- http://www.pbs.org/kratts/crazy/madlibs/index.html -- This is such a fun site based on the TV show "Kratts Creatures". Hold on and prepare to laugh until your belly hurts.

Disney Channel -- http://www.disney.go.com/disneychannel/ -- Want to know what is going on in the wonderful world of Disney? Then check this site out; it has plenty of fun stuff to keep everyone busy.

Fox Box -- http://www.foxkids.com/ -- Get into games graphics lab, sounds and videos from Fox Kids characters like Eek! The Cat, Bobby, X-Men, and C-Bear & Jamal.

Franklin the Turtle -- http://www.franklintheturtle.com/ -- Includes fun and games, a reading room, woodland adventures, and more.

Goosebumps -- http://www.scholastic.com/goosebumps/ -- Games and more about both the TV show and book series.

Harry Potter -- http://harrypotter.warnerbros.co.uk/main/homepage/intro.html -- The official web site of the Harry Potter movies. With clips, games, quizzes and more.

Jetix -- http://tv.disney.go.com/jetix/ -- The official site of the JETIX lineup of action-adventure programming, seen seven days a week on ABC Family and Toon Disney.

Kids WB -- http://kidswb.warnerbros.com/web/home/home.jsp -- Classic cartoons such as Tweety and Sylvester, and new faves Loonatics and Cardcaptors are all collected at Warner Brothers' kids ' site.

Lizzie McGuire -- http://psc.disney.go.com/disneychannel/lizziemcguire/index.html -- Official site for the TV show, with photos, games, and activities.

Nick.comwww.nick.com -- A fun site for older kids that includes games, music, and other fun activities.

Nickjr.comwww.nickjr.com-- Have fun with Dora, Blue's Clues, Little Bill, Franklin and other Nickelodeon friends

PBS Kidswww.pbskids.org -- Featuring Barney, Arthur, Sesame Street, Mr. Rogers, and other PBS favorites.

Playhouse Disney -- http://www.playhousedisney.com -- Play online with Rollie Pollie Ollie, JoJo the Clown, the Koala Brothers and more of your Playhouse Disney Friends.

Reading Rainbow -- http://gpn.unl.edu/rainbow/ -- Booklists, family literacy kits and storymakers from the long running television show.

A Series of Unfortunate Events -- http://www.unfortunateeventsmovie.com/main.html -- Official site for the movie, with clips, character info and more.

Sesame Street Central -- http://www.sesameworkshop.org/sesamestreet/ -- Games, clips and a parents' guide from the Children's Television Workshop.

Shrek -- http://www.shrek.com/home/main.html -- Fun and games from everybody's favorite green ogre.

Sony Pictures TV -- http://www.sonypictures.com/tv/kids/ -- Information and games from the TV shows Jackie Chan Adventures, Stuart Little, Harold and the Purple Crayon, and Others.

Strawberry Shortcake -- http://www.strawberryshortcake.com/ -- Stories, games, music and videos from the sweetest girl around.

The Wiggles -- http://www.thewiggles.com/ -- Official home of the Australian children's musicians.

 

 

 
 


© 2003 Glendale Public Library, all rights reserved.