Kid Zone
HomeParents & EducatorsGlendale LibraryLibrary CatalogCity of Glendale
Fun & Games

What's Happening
Reading Room

Homework Help
Talk to Us
 

Games & Puzzles

= This site has activities for younger children.

Back to Fun and Games
Back to KidZone

Barbie.com -- http://barbie.everythinggirl.com -- The online home of everyone's favorite fashion doll, with games, music, and more.

Cartoon Network -- http://www.cartoonnetwork.com -- Toonami, Scooby Doo, Teen Titans, Justice League, Powerpuff Girls, Dragon Ball and more!

Disney.com -- http://disney.go.com/kids/today/index.html -- Want to know what is going on in the wonderful world of Disney? Then check this site out; it has plenty of fun stuff to keep everyone busy.

Everything Girl -- http://www.everythinggirl.com/home/home.aspx -- Find MyScene, Barbie, Polly Pocket and Hollie Hobbie here!

Fox Box -- http://4kids.tv/games/ -- Arcade games based on cartoons from Fox Kids.

FunBrain -- http://www.funbrain.com -- A collection of fun educational games for kids in grades K-8.

Funschool -- http://www.funschool.com -- Education games for preschoolers through 6th graders. Look under preschool games for an online coloring game!

GameGoo -- http://www.earobics.com/gamegoo/gooey.html -- Fun, early educational games (pre-K through 3) based on state standards for language arts.

Life Savers Candystand -- http://www.candystand.com/ . Lifesavers and Trolli candies act as the pieces for these online games.

Lil' Fingers -- http://www.lil-fingers.com -- Online storybooks and printable coloring pages for preschoolers and toddlers.

Linerider -– http://www.linerider.com - Grab your sled and hang on. A fun fast game for those who dare!

Literacy Center -- http://www.literacycenter.net/lessonview_en.htm -- Games with sound that teach shapes, colors, letters, numbers and keyboarding. Requires Flash plug-in.

 

Back to Fun and Games

 

Nickelodeon -- http://www.nick.com -- Nick online!

Noggin -- http://www.noggin.com -- Games for preschoolers, featuring Maisy, Miffy, Oobi, and more!

PBS Kids -- http://www.pbskids.org -- Featuring Barney, Arthur, Sesame Street, Mr. Rogers, and other PBS favorites

Playhouse Disney -- http://www.playhousedisney.com -- Games for preschoolers, featuring favorite Disney characters like Rollie Pollie Ollie, Bear in the Big Blue House, and Winnie the Pooh.

Polly Pocket -- http://pollypocket.everythinggirl.com/home.aspx -- Hangout in PollyWorld at this site!

Primary Games -- http://www.primarygames.com -- Educational and arcade style games for kids age 6-12.

Sesame Street -- http://www.sesameworkshop.org/sesamestreet/ -- Have fun with all your favorite Sesame Street friends

Sports Illustrated Kids Games -- http://www.sikids.com/games/index.html -- Fun games about sports, like baseball, dodgeball, and BMX biking.

Starfall -- http://www.starfall.com -- Reading games for pre-kindergarden through 2nd grade.

Stawberry Shortcake -- http://www.strawberryshortcake.com/ -- There's lots of Strawberry Shortcake and Friends to enjoy! 

Veggie Tales -- www.veggietales.com -- Home of the VeggieTales!

Back to KidZone

 

 
 


© 2003 Glendale Public Library, all rights reserved.