Kid Zone
HomeParents & EducatorsGlendale LibraryLibrary CatalogCity of Glendale
Fun & Games

What's Happening
Reading Room

Homework Help
Talk to Us
 

Crafts, Music, Stories & More

= This site has activities for younger children.

Back to Fun and Games
Back to KidZone

This site has activities for younger children. Alphabuddies - http://www.dltk-kids.com/alphabuddies/index.html -- This site has crafts for every letter of the alphabet!

Creating Music - http://www.creatingmusic.com/ -- Discover fun and easy ways to make music. This site allows children to compose music, play music games and puzzles.

Family Fun Arts and Crafts -- http://familyfun.go.com/arts-and-crafts/ -- Looking for arts & crafts kids will love? Let Craft Finder show you the way to 100s of arts & crafts projects, perfect for every occasion, and for keeping kids busy & happy!

Make Gizmos -- http://www.makegizmos.com/ -- How-to instructions for making fun, low-cost gadgets and gizmos

MoJo's Musical Mouseum -- http://www.kididdles.com/mouseum/ -- One of the best places on the internet to learn lullabies, action songs and traditional kids music.

Suitable for younger childrenMusic & Musical Instruments -- http://www.enchantedlearning.com/themes/music.shtml -- for those who like learning new rhymes and lyrics. Also some fun crafts to make instruments.

NNCC Fingerplays Plus -- http://www.nncc.org/Literacy/fingplus.html -- A list of fingerplays with corresponding classroom activities or storybooks.

Back to Fun and Games

Older Children's Craft Projects -- http://creativekidsathome.com/activities.shtml#For%20Older%20Children -- A list of websites with craft ideas for older kids, from Creative Kids at Home.

Preschool Education -- http://www.preschooleducation.com -- Songs, fingerplays, coloring sheets and much, much more!

Preschool Fingerplays -- http://www.preschoolrainbow.org/preschool-rhymes.htm -- Fingerplays, Action Poems, Nursery Rhymes and Songs like those used in Storytime at Glendale Public Library.

The Puppetry Homepage -- http://www.sagecraft.com/puppetry/index.html-- A free resource for the puppetry community dedicated to helping people connect with the world of puppetry

Radio Disney http://radio.disney.go.com/index.html -- Play games, request songs and enter contests on the offical site of Radio Disney!

Simple Pop-Ups You Can Make -- http://robertsabuda.com/popmakesimple.asp -- Lessons on making pop-up cards from pop-up master Robert Sabuda.

Storyplace -- http://www.storyplace.org/ -- Online stories in English and Spanish.

Yes Mag's Project -- http://www.yesmag.bc.ca/projects/projects.html -- Interesting projects for older kids to try.

Youth Online Club -- http://www.youthonline.ca/ -- Games, crafts, coloring pages, activities and recipies for toddlers, preschoolers and older children.

Science of Sound Hands on Activities -
http://www.sci.mus.mn.us/sound/nocss/activity/handson.htm -- fun music activities using household items. Great for exploring the world of music with hands on experience.

Make a Flake -- http://snowflakes.lookandfeel.com -- Make your
own virtual snowflake!

Back to Top
Back to KidZone

 

 
 


© 2003 Glendale Public Library, all rights reserved.